Humor


My wife and I have five children and the reason we have five children is we do not want six. And those we have we want to get out of the house, before we die. Just to get them out. Because all children have brain damage. Now those of you who have no children let me describe the brain damage. You come in the room with a Coca Cola, you set it down you go to get a news paper. Child comes walking in grabs the drink. You say Gimme that! Didn’t I just tell you not to drink it? The child says “Uhh Huh”. You say What did I just say? “You said but for not to not you drink.” So every time I tell you that don’t I I say every time I have a drink don’t you drink it, don’t I say that? “Uhh Huh”. Now tell me what I said. “You said but for not to not you drink.” That’s right. So you put it down to go and get the paper the child picks it up again and quickly starts to drink it. You say Gimme that! Didn’t I just tell you to ahhhhh… Well why did you do it? “I don’t know”. Well that’s brain damage. And that’s what parents have to deal with all day. That’s all you see, I don’t know, I don’t know, I don’t know. My parents never smiled because I had brain damage. My wife and I don’t smile because our children are loaded with it. Ohh my parents smile now, when ever they come over to my house. When they see how much trouble I’m having. Ohh they have a ball. “Having a little trouble eh son?”

From “Bill Cosby–Himself” 1983

Leave a Reply

